top of page

Welcome to The WonderWhy

Updated: Oct 23, 2018

The WonderWhy is a music blog and vlog that will put the focus onto a song's lyrics. As a songwriter myself I have always been fascinated by an artist/band's lyrics and am forever wondering and contemplating what exactly they are meaning; what message they are trying to convey. The WonderWhy will not follow a stereotypical blog format as I want to try to do things slightly differently (as I have a tendency to do with everything in life). Instead the website will be split into three main sections of content: Music News, Lyric Speculations and Interviews.


The Music News section will contain exactly that. It will include all the latest news such as new releases and tour announcements from bands/ artists that I love, you recommend and who have previously been featured on the site.


The Lyric Speculations segment will feature posts about my personal speculations on lyrics and hopefully some of yours too. There will be comment sections for you to suggest your theories too and if you are interested in writing a full piece about a set of lyrics or even just one line I would love to hear from you (you can contact me through email or FaceBook).


The Interviews part will be where it varies slightly. Video Interviews with bands and artists will be posted onto my YouTube Channel 'The WonderWhy Interviews...' so that you can see not only my lyric-based questions being asked but hopefully yours too! Before I interview a band I will announce it and leave space for readers to comment the lines from that band's songs that they would like to know the real meaning of. Depending on demand I will either put the suggestions into a bowl and let the band or artist choose a few or ask all!


Aside from those three main aspects of The WonderWhy there will also be a photo gallery of live gigs I have recently photographed under the name 'MKT Photography', a Monthly Gig Recommendations segment for my suggested gigs in both York and Leeds and a blog section called The WonderWinners which is where I will (over time) choose my Top 20 favourite lyrics. Within The WonderWinners there will also be a reader's version of Top 20 favourites voted for by you, the readers. Of course (and I hope that) both Top 20 lists will change overtime as new music is released and more discovered.


So...that pretty much sums the whole thing up! I hope that you will join me on this rather random ride and I hope that it will be a good one.


Love,


A fellow Wonderer...

Logo Designed by Div Designs (https://www.instagram.com/divdesigns/)



 

251 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page